19
Aug
10

who’s telling whom what?

We went in to see Dr. Medici today expecting to tell him that I was quitting chemo; instead, he surprised us by saying that another chemo would probably do more harm than good. I’d figured on having to convince him, and he thought he’d have to convince me.  So, no chemo for me.

Also I had fluid build-up in my abdomen again (ascites, pronounced ah-sigh-tees) & had 3.5 litres drawn off (when I was in the hospital, they only got 2.1 litres).

All for now,

2 Responses to “who’s telling whom what?”


  1. 1 Laura Illige Harvey
    August 19, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    Has Dr. Medici discussed palliative care with you? Just read an article about that, and it sounds like it might help. Hope you’re continuing to improve- must be so frustrating for you. Thinking of you every day, Laura

  2. August 19, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    I’m thinking of you every day too, even more often. I see your handwriting on a file or laugh about something you’ve said. Sure do miss you at the office. I’m glad that you and the doctor are seeing eye to eye and no one is convincing anyone. 3.5 liters. Wowsa! That’s a lot of fluid. Hope today brings you a smile in one way or another. LOVE!


Leave a Reply

Post archive

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


