14
Aug
10

not much new

still weak and exhausted, two-finger typing = no new blog post.

3 Responses to “not much new”


  1. 1 Laura Illige Harvey
    August 14, 2010 at 3:43 pm

    Hang in there – hope you feel stronger soon. Love you, Laura

  2. 2 margaret Stonich
    August 14, 2010 at 8:40 pm

    Hi Julie,
    Thinking of you and sending my healing vibes your way The third cancer treatment is a doozy. Please be kind to yourself and realize that rest is what your body needs to heal itself. I had kidney failure with my second cancer and chemo treatment and ended up in ICU for 3 to 4 days. I completely lost my mind during that time. The doctors could not seem to reboot my brain. My family was scared to death. I don’t remember anything except waking up and wondering where the hell I was and being scared to death. It took me months and months to recover even 1/4 of my strength. It sucks so much!!!! Nobody really understands except those who have been there. I was my own worst enemy. Putting pressure on myself to get better fast. Feeling like my life was slipping away and I was laying in bed. I would pray each day to be over with quick so that I wouldn’t have to face the debilitation and pain. I wouldn’t have made it through without the love and support of friends of family. I know you have that support because you are such a special person. I wish I were close by to come by and hold your hand and cry and laugh with you.

    Margaret

    P.S. Brian….I have never met you but you are a “keeper” 🙂

  3. August 14, 2010 at 11:14 pm

    Thought it might make you feel good that this two fingered post still made me smile. Your wit comes through the exhaustion and two fingered typing. Love you!


Leave a Reply

Post archive

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


