08
Jul
10

I Picked up the Phone.

It. . . it was beautiful, man; it really took me back to about a month ago, which was like the last time I picked up the phone. So groovy!

And there was a person on the end of it; but not just any person, a person who hadn’t given up on me.

No guarantees about picking up the phone in the future, but I have to say that the anti-depressant appears to be doing its job.

People have been noticing the change in my voice and tone; I laughed at one of Brian’s jokes for the first time in weeks (and no, it wasn’t because they were so bad before that. . .); I got up and met him at the garage door today, which freaked out both him and the dog, it’d been so long.

Thank you to everyone who has persisted, e-mailed, visited, loved.

Especially Brian.

4 Responses to “I Picked up the Phone.”


  1. 1 Kristin
    July 9, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    I’m so glad that you are feeling a little bit better. I hope the antidepressent continues to do its job! We are all thinking of you, praying for you and missing you often. Hopefully we can plan another get together when you feel up to it.

  2. 2 kevin
    July 11, 2010 at 7:41 am

    thank you for the love.
    thank you for your wisdom that helps me to face another day.

    thank you for just being you, perfect as you are, right now, right at this very moment.


    eight million shinto deities
    travel secretly throughout the earth
    those modest gods
    touch us, and move on
    –jorge luis borges

  3. 3 margaret Stonich
    July 11, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    I am so happy for you that you are feeling better mentally. I am glad the little “wonder” pills are working.

    Kevin…I love your beautiful post! Wow… I wish I could write my feelings so well.

  4. 4 Jenny
    July 12, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    Julie,
    These are the little things that are so wonderful to hear. Well said, Kevin!
    Much love my friend, and hopes that picking up the phone continues!
    Hugs!


Leave a Reply

Post archive

July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


