16
Jun
10

A little beach party

Brian and I headed off to Newport on Thursday afternoon. It was pouring rain when we left, but down to overcast when we arrived. We settled in for the night, watching Happy Feet, and I went to bed early, as is my wont these days.

The next couple days were pretty days, Friday clearing up to be sunny but a little cool. Although I spent most of the day either resting or sleeping, we did make it out to dinner. We watched Shrek as our evening entertainment.

And on Sunday, once again I spent the morning resting or napping, but then suggested we go for a little drive up the 101, a drive being about what I thought I could handle. We drove up to just past Salishan, and turned around. Coming back down, Brian pointed out that I hadn’t eaten much that day, so we stopped at Tidal Raves. We’ve eaten dinner there before, and it was extremely good, so I was a little disappointed in my razor clams. But the floor show made up for it by having 3 Orcas playing just outside the windows.

Sunday was a pretty drive home, but, let’s say it all together, I slept pretty much most of the way. All in all, though, it was about spending some loving time with Brian, who gave me massages and took care of me. I just wish I could return the favor.

2 Responses to “A little beach party”


  1. 1 Kevin
    June 16, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    You do return the favor to Brian all the time. I’m sure he’d tell you that too 🙂

    I’d love to come and see you whenever you feel like having company.
    Let me know and I’ll come on over..

    Love ya

    kevin

  2. 2 margaret Stonich
    June 16, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    Glad you had a good time at the beach. Been waiting for your post to hear how things went. I went to the doctor today and found out that I gained 9 pounds. I remember when I used to pray that I would gain weight. Now I wish that it would stop. You have given me permission to be negative. Thank you so much!!!

    M


Leave a Reply

Post archive

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


