13
Jun
10

A Little Work Party

Last Wednesday, my friend Leah had arranged a little work-folks get-together. She came and picked me up, and then dropped me off at the door of Rock Bottom Brewery, where we met with Carrie W., Jenny, Kristin, Shi-Yi, and Wendy. Brian met us there, also, not only to say “Hi”, but as my ride home.

I enjoyed seeing and chatting with everyone, although I was pretty much wiped out after a little overp an hour. Thank you for coming, everyone who could make it; and I’m sorry some of you were either sick or had other plans already – hopefully we’ll be able to visit sometime soon.

Unless the doctor changes my chemo regimen soon, I may be completely limited to home visits, as my energy levels are so low that I sleep all night, and most of the day also. There is an open invitation to come visit, as long as it is arranged in advance; and with the caveat to please call before coming in case I’m having a bad day.

1 Response to “A Little Work Party”


  1. 1 Lynnette
    June 17, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    Oh how I wished I could join you at the dinner. I think about you often and am praying for a miracle in your life. I am sorry you are struggling so much both with physical and emotional. There is nothing I will be able to say to take it away, but I want you to know you are very much loved. I pray that you can lift your chin up just a little higher tomorrow than today.


Leave a Reply

Post archive

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


