26
May
10

What Dreams May Come

I’m not so concerned about those *after* I have shuffled off this mortal coil as I am taken aback at the intensity of some of the ones I have under the influence of either chemo drugs, pain medications, or the combination.

I usually don’t remember them, mostly I remember bits and pieces (this one involved a lost dog somehow, or that one was a scary one involving people being tied up, possibly in a home invasion scenario).

What I do remember is that they are often disturbing on some level, even if I don’t remember the specifics; I can still feel the fear or strangeness that pervaded the dream.

I’ve mentioned them to the doctor before, but Brian is lobbying for me to tell him again. I figure it won’t do any good if I can’t give him details, but maybe Brian’s right, and just knowing that they’re scary dreams will give him an angle to work with.

1 Response to “What Dreams May Come”


  1. 1 margaret Stonich
    May 28, 2010 at 10:13 am

    Wow I just wrote about the same thing on my blog yesterday. I have been having really disturbing dreams. What is weird is that I didn’t dream at all when I was going through Chemo (all three times). My dreams would start after the chemo was over. I would think it is perfectly normal to be having scary dreams with what you are going through. However if sleep is a refuge, then you would like to have beautiful dreams.


Leave a Reply

Post archive

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


