18
Apr
09

The Day After . . .

. . . my last chemotherapy.

This one has hit me pretty hard – I’m having a lot of pain and quite a bit of stomach/intestinal action, and my chemobrain seems to be pretty bad, too.

Today was one of the first trips out of the house that wasn’t for a doctor appointment in a long time. I had Brian take me to the grocery store today, because there were a few items I just had to have, but the places I usually order online don’t carry them. He would have come in with me, but I assured him it would only take a few minutes, and that I knew exactly what I needed and where to find it.

Of course, it was all being remodeled, and everything was moved around, so I ended up spending a lot longer pushing a cart than I expected. I finally found everything I needed, plus a couple impulse buys, but by the time I was heading for the checkout I banged my cart into several stationary objects. Guess it’s a good thing I didn’t drive the car.

Typing is not working very well right now because of the increased peripheral neuropathy symptoms in my fingers, so I’ll just say that I’m happy to have finished with chemo, and I’m looking forward to getting through the last few weeks of feeling awful, and finally get back to real life!

3 Responses to “The Day After . . .”


  1. 1 Lynnette
    April 21, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    You will get your life back very soon, girl! I think of you often and wish you a speedy recovery. I am thrilled that chemo is over! Keep your chin up, friend!

  2. 2 Carrie
    April 21, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    Happy birthday, Julie! I hope you got outside a little to enjoy the sunshine. Wishing you a year of good health and renewal.

  3. 3 Kevin
    April 23, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    I am sorry I missed your b-day, but I am happy you are on this side of chemo…

    We will all celebrate soon at the Melting Pot (or your restaurant of choice…)

    Take care, our love, and soon we will see you!

    Kevin an Darren


Leave a Reply

Post archive

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


