14
Apr
09

Finger-tapping (Impatience, not rhythm)

I’ve been patient for the last 8 months, and now that I’m down to single-digit days before my last chemo, I’m getting impatient. Will Friday ever get here? In spite of sleeping 14 – 16 hours a day for the last couple days, I’m still awake too much, if my impatience is any indication.

I keep picturing myself pacing around the chemo suite with my pole of bags in hand, occasionally squeezing them to try to make the drugs flow faster. None of this sitting around reading or knitting while the slow drip-drip-drip of poisonous, life-saving fluid seeps into my body – no! I want it all, I want it all, I want it all, and I want it now!

3 more days . . .

1 Response to “Finger-tapping (Impatience, not rhythm)”


  1. 1 Carrie
    April 18, 2009 at 10:44 am

    Hi Julie! It’s Saturday and the sun is shining, the Spring flowers are out, and you are DONE with chemo!!! 😀 I am sending you SMILES and CHEER. All the best for a quick recovery. Miss ya’!


Leave a Reply

Post archive

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


