08
Apr
09

Closing in on the endgame . . .

Yesterday Brian pointed out that there were only 10 more days before I’m done with chemotherapy.

Sadly, even though that was a happy thought, I then focused on how I’m going to feel crappy for at least 2 weeks afterwards.

Sigh. I thought I was getting out of that mental state. I really *want* to get out of that mental state. All the sun for the last few days made me *feel* like I was getting out of it, but apparently once the sun is back behind the clouds, so am I.

It really was much easier to have a positive attitude the first time I had cancer – although I do recall have some pretty grim days as I progressed through the chemotherapy back then too. Fortunately, back then I didn’t have to deal with all the illnesses I’ve been coping with this time. I’m not sure what to think about the pneumonia – I finally was feeling a little better earlier this week, but as of yesterday, I seem to be back to the same place I was the week before. Chest pain, still extremely fatigued (where even walking up the stairs exhausts me) – if it weren’t for the chest pain, I might think it was just (!) the chemotherapy. The doctor will probably want me to go in for another CT scan since I’m still having the pain. I just don’t want it to put any delays on finishing my chemo.

At any rate, here’s to 9 more days! Woot!

3 Responses to “Closing in on the endgame . . .”


  1. April 8, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    Woot is right. After all you’ve been through, if it is another 2 weeks of feeling crappy, that is still only 23 more days of feeling crappy! And the sunny days won’t be so few and far between, you know after the next 10 days of rain. Wouldn’t it be neat if your chemo finished and the skies just opened up. No. More. Rain. You can do this…sending you energy and positive thoughts for tomorrow.

  2. 2 Carrie
    April 9, 2009 at 8:47 am

    Julie, hang in there! You are sooooo close, and we are all cheering for you! Even though the rain may have returned, the tulips & daffodils are out, the cherry trees are blooming, and the lilac blossoms are on their way. These are beautiful signs of renewal. You are so near to the beginning of your own renewal — do not despair. A rainbow will come to brighten your day.

  3. 3 Kevin
    April 9, 2009 at 9:05 am

    Renewal and Love.

    To YOU!

    Kevin


Leave a Reply

Post archive

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


