05
Apr
09

Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful Day

I spoke wistfully this morning of laying in the backyard in the sun, when it was still in the upper 50s. Around 1:00, Brian told me he’d set up one of our chaise lounges just for me, and since it was over 70 by then, I found some sunscreen, took a water bottle and the dog, and went out to enjoy the sunshine.

What a lovely day! it reached at least 75 degrees, with not a cloud in the sky.

About 2:30 or 3:00, Brian came and woke me up, and brought me indoors so I wouldn’t get burned.

Isn’t he wonderful? He takes such good care of me. Laying in the sun was so relaxing and warm, and even though I was still tired when I came in, I felt so much better emotionally than I have since I found out I had pneumonia again. It’s amazing what a little sunshine, and a lot of love, will do for one’s spirits.

0 Responses to “Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Post archive

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


