21
Mar
09

Bacheloretting, briefly

Brian has flown down to visit a friend who lost a sister to colon cancer, and then is going to visit his Mom and help her out with some things she can’t do herself, so I’m alone from last night through next Thursday.

Brian almost didn’t go because he was worried about leaving me alone right after chemo – I reminded him that the last time I had chemo he left me alone for a few days while *he* went on our normal family Christmas visit, and the worst thing that happened was that I fell up the garage steps and strained one of my arms when I grabbed the door handle (only the door wasn’t shut tight, so the door swung open and pulled on my arm, only I had just had my mastectomy 2-1/2 months prior and neither arm was supposed to be used, lifted, pulled, etc.).

Somehow, that didn’t reassure him.

Then I told him that Sharon is right across the street, and has promised to check on me, and give me rides if I need any. Also, I had suggested that I could call Cathy if he *really* was worried about it, and that I was sure she would come stay – he decided that I would probably be fine, since I’m pretty sedentary (read: totally wiped out) after chemo anyway, and that the worst trouble I could get in would probably be spending too much time in my recliner.

As it turned out, I was on the phone with Cathy last night, and when I said Brian was out of town, she immediately offered to come stay – so she’s coming down today, and we’ll probably do all sorts of arty/crafty things for a couple days. When I’m not sleeping that is. I’m just about to go work on my quilt, but decided I wanted to tidy up my office a little more – after all the sorting I’ve done I’ve got a lot of papers relating to crafting that need filing in binders.

I may do a Lord of the Rings movie marathon; or who knows. I have to say, the bottle of port is tempting me, but the way my stomach feels, it’s just going to have to wait.

Had my neulasta shot this morning, and already the pain is starting, so I guess it’s time to go take something, and see where the day goes from there.

0 Responses to “Bacheloretting, briefly”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Post archive

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


