16
Mar
09

Did you get the license number. . .

. . .of the truck that it feels like just hit me?

Today was one of those days when it feels like the zombies are winning. Or, rather, since I was feeling particularly zombified, that they’re taking over, anyway; since I don’t really feel as if I was winning anything.

The usual pains, fatigue, insomnia, numbness/tingling, bloody nose, and today with extra special chemobrain and blurry vision!

I was having a lot of difficulty thinking straight, and if it keeps up like this, I’m not going to be able to drive anywhere. Fortunately I have some good friends who are going to help me out with rides a couple days this week.

I need to talk to the doctor about the blurry vision though. One of the symptoms of high blood pressure is blurry vision, although I don’t know how high over normal that would start showing up. Presumably, once I’m done with the Avastin and my blood pressure is back to normal, I will go back to my previous vision measurements. Although I was thinking I was ready for new glasses before I started treatment, so I’ll probably wait a couple months, then see how it’s doing.

Vision is one thing that I would be devastated to lose – that and my color vision, because both are so much a part of what I do artistically/creatively.

0 Responses to “Did you get the license number. . .”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Post archive

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


