17
Nov
08

November 17, 2008

So I am totally burned. No, really. Literally.

Under my left arm, and on the left side of my breast I was extremely red and in pain Thursday, Friday, and Saturday – guess it’s a good thing they’re giving the rest of my skin a break, because I wouldn’t want to have it all feeling this way. I have a big dark red spot that runs 2 inches vertically downwards from where the upward curve of the clavicle is; and another one under my left arm that is more horizontal. The scar where my sentinal nodes were removed is getting wrinkly because of the swelling around it.

Thank god for Aloe gel!

I’m definitely starting to feel the fatigue – even having a second infusion of caffeine this afternoon didn’t help. I’m just about to go to bed, and hope that I get a good night’s sleep tonight. I am going to take some Ambien, because otherwise I typically wake up an hour or two after I finally get to sleep (no matter how tired I am, it typically takes anywhere from 1/2 hour to 2 hours before I fall asleep). I got basically no sleep Thursday night, and managed to sleep about 5 hours on Friday day – maybe got 6 or 7 hours a night Friday and Saturday nights, but Sunday night, I think I only got about 4. So it’s hard to tell how much of the fatigue is from lack of sleep, and how much of it is from the radiation.

Poor Robin is anxious to go for a walk, and I just don’t have the energy – sitting reading or at the computer is about all I’m up for, although we watched a movie last night – Repo Man. I hadn’t seen that for years, and had forgotten how much it cracked me up. Definitely Plate of Shrimp!

0 Responses to “November 17, 2008”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Post archive

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers


